2013 Rome Film Festival Winners

By | Nov 17, 2013 | Leave a Comment (0)
Rome Film Festival We are here today to share the complete list of 2013 Rome Film Festival winners. The International Jury, chaired by James Gray and composed of Verónica Chen, Luca Guadagnino, Aleksei Guskov, Noémie Lvovsky, Amir Naderi, and Zhang Yuan, assigned the following awards to the films in competition: Golden Marc’Aurelio Award for Best Film: Tir by Alberto Fasulo Best Director Award: Kiyoshi Kurosawa for Sebunsu kodo (Seventh Code) Special Jury Prize: Quod Erat Demonstrandum by Andrei Gruzsniczk Best Actor Award: Matthew McConaughey for Dallas Buyers Club Best Actress Award: Scarlett Johansson for Her Award for Emerging Actor or Actress: the entire cast of Gass (Acrid) Award for Best Technical Contribution: Koichi Takahashi for Sebunsu kodo (Seventh Code) Award for Best Screenplay: Tayfun Pirselimoğlu for Ben o değilim (I Am Not Him) Special Mention: Cui Jian for Lanse gutou (Blue Sky Bones) CinemaXXI Award for Best Film (reserved for feature-length films): Nepal Forever by Aliona Polunina CinemaXXI Special Jury Prize (reserved for feature-length films):Birmingemskij ornament 2 (Birmingham Ornament 2) by Andrey Silvestrov and Yury Leiderman CinemaXXI Award for Short Films: Der Unfertige (The Incomplete) by Jan Soldat SpecialMention CinemaXXI Short Films: The Buried Alive Videos by Roee Rosen Premio Doc It – Prospettive Italia Doc for the Best Italian Documentary: Dal profondo by Valentina Pedicini Taodue Golden Camera Award for Best First/Second Film: Out of the Furnace by Scott Cooper Taodue Award for the Best Emerging Producer: Jean Denis Le Dinahet and Sébastien Msika for Il sud è niente BNL Audience Award for Best Film: Dallas Buyers Club by Jean-Marc Vallée Rome Film Festival 2013
MovieProNews Gravatar
Want to change your avatar?
Go to Gravatar.com and upload your own (we'll wait)!

Add New Comment